Group and digits question

A discussion of how to use EasyPatterns, EasyPattern Helper and using the EasyPattern library.

Moderator: DataMystic Support

Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:00 pm

Group and digits question

Postby apportum » Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:09 pm

I have a line of text I am tyering manipulate:

n) IIA\IIA\C\Documents and Settings

n is a variable that ranges from 1 through 575

I want to build from "n) IIA" to create something alomg the lines of "BREAKHERE-n) IIA".

The pattern I've build is "[ capture( digits, ') IIA' ) as 'group1' ]"

The Replace String I build is "BREAKHERE-$1".

This works fine for numbers 1 through 9, but 10 and upward through 575 results in "1BREAKHERE-0) IIA", "10BREAKHERE-9) IIA" and so on.

What am I doing wrong?


User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Group and digits question

Postby DataMystic Support » Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:29 pm

Hi Jerry,

Use 1+ digits instead of just digits. Confusing I know - digit and digits are synonymous.

Simon Carter, - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes - 250,000 free software downloads - send huge email attachments

Return to “EasyPatterns Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests