wordpipe an error"RPC server is not able to work"

Discuss WordPipe, ExcelPipe and PowerPointPipe. Get help with installation and running, notify us of bugs, request new features and enhancements.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

colemanlee
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 10:40 pm

wordpipe an error"RPC server is not able to work"

Postby colemanlee » Sat Jan 16, 2016 11:00 pm

my word version is 2016;
and my wordpipe version is 8.9.2(free trial);
when i try to replace a word in docx files. it has an error"RPC server is not able to work".
Image

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2138
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: wordpipe an error"RPC server is not able to work"

Postby DataMystic Support » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:20 pm

Please open Task Manager.

Locate winword.exe in the process list (you may need to sort the list first).

Kill all copies of winword.exe

Then try WordPipe again.
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments


Return to “WordPipe, ExcelPipe and PowerPointPipe Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest