Unmatched Parentheses error message

Discuss WordPipe, ExcelPipe and PowerPointPipe. Get help with installation and running, notify us of bugs, request new features and enhancements.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Linguanet
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:44 pm

Unmatched Parentheses error message

Postby Linguanet » Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:26 pm

Hello,
I just tried to run a search and replace operation in WordPipe Lite and was shown an error message that said: Unmatched Parentheses.

1. Why does this matter? After all, I'm just replacing strings of text.
2. The program just stopped after the message. I was not given any option to ignore the error and continue.

Is there anything I'm doing wrong?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Carl

Linguanet
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: Unmatched Parentheses error message

Postby Linguanet » Sat Dec 17, 2011 1:20 am

Hmm, that may have been an error in the input file. There was an additional column that didn't belong there. I've removed it and the error message no longer appears.
Sorry for the confusion!

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2138
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Unmatched Parentheses error message

Postby DataMystic Support » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:35 am

Hi Carl,

If possible - could you email us the import file that caused the problem? We'd like to understand why WordPipe gave that error.
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments


Return to “WordPipe, ExcelPipe and PowerPointPipe Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest