Replace in single column

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators


Replace in single column

Postby Garren » Wed Feb 25, 2004 4:00 am

Is it possible with TextPipe to replace an item in a particular column. What I want to do is replace a number that is in the first column with a form feed.


Postby Garren » Wed Feb 25, 2004 6:14 am

I found out how to do it. I was trying to find a select column before doing the replace, but I found the filter under restrict to column.

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby DataMystic Support » Mon Mar 01, 2004 9:56 am

Yes - you can find out about more restriction filters under our docs section:

Simon Carter, - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes - 250,000 free software downloads - send huge email attachments

Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest