Adding an output filter (to a subfilter)

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

lfirmin
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:08 am

Adding an output filter (to a subfilter)

Postby lfirmin » Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:13 am

There is probably a very obvious answer to this question, but I cannot for the life of me find the answer anywhere. I want to set up a serious of restric and convert filters and sub-filters which I am able to do. However, at each stage I want to add an 'output filter' to each of the sub-filters. How do you add a subfilter to a sub-filter??

Thanks

Luke

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2138
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby DataMystic Support » Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:08 pm

Sounds like you need a Filters\Special\Secondary output filter, which is usually followed by a Filters\Remove\All filter to prevent the text re-entering the filter stream.

To add a subfilter, just drag and drop one filter inside the other.
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments


Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest