Remove first line if blank?

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:52 pm

Remove first line if blank?

Postby fantomaster » Tue Nov 14, 2006 4:08 pm

How can I remove the first line in a text if blank only?
(In pseudo code: CHECK first line IF BLANK delete ELSE skip file)

The included filter "Remove lines" doesn't seem to include this functionality and I couldn't find anything pertinent in the forum.

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby DataMystic Support » Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:20 am

Use the Restrict to Lines 1..1, and inside this, a remove blank lines filter.

Simon Carter, - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes - 250,000 free software downloads - send huge email attachments

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:52 pm

Postby fantomaster » Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:36 am

Yes, now you put it that way it's fairly obvious, isn't it? :lol:

Thanks a lot!

Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests