Start--Run

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
lngzlz
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:43 pm

Start--Run

Post by lngzlz » Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:09 pm

I hope in the "Run" box of the "Start" menu (Press WIN key + R) I can type "textpipe" to open TextPipe Pro, just as "winword" to open MS Word. :oops:

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2234
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by DataMystic Support » Fri May 19, 2006 11:25 am

Only by adding TextPipe to Windows Path, which we don't want to do because it plays around with people's system configuration.

1. Right-click My Computer\Properties.
2. Advanced Tab, Environment Variables button
3. In the System variables section, click on 'Path', then Edit button.
4. At the end of the Variable value, add the string
;c:\program files\textpipe
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests