Truncate to width and Force to width ?

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
DFH
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Truncate to width and Force to width ?

Post by DFH » Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:30 pm

Is there any significant difference between the filters Truncate to width and Force to width ?

If not, then remove the one that's deemed superfluous.

If there is a significant difference, then why are the Help pages almost identical ?

David

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2217
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Truncate to width and Force to width ?

Post by DataMystic Support » Wed Sep 23, 2020 10:18 pm

Hi David,

We've clarified the Force to width help:

This filter truncates lines that are longer than the specified width, and pads lines that are smaller than the given width by adding spaces.
Regards,

Simon Carter, https://www.DataMystic.com
https://www.JadeDiabetes.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
https://www.DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads

Post Reply