Word wrap - a plea for this to become a persistent setting

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
DFH
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Word wrap - a plea for this to become a persistent setting

Post by DFH » Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:36 pm

Currently, word wrap applies only as long as the current filter is in view - after it has been applied via the context menu.

It would make better sense for word wrap to be persistent between filters and to provide a keyboard shortcut to toggle it on/off.

Suggested key combo Ctrl-W.

+ The context menu option should be ticked or unticked to indicate word wrap status.

David

DFH
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: Word wrap - a plea for this to become a persistent setting

Post by DFH » Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:38 pm

I often use a tree-structure for my more complex filters, using Comment filters to describe what each branch and sub-branch is for.

Long lines in comment filters benefit from word wrap.

Hence the desire for persistency.

David

Post Reply