Unprintable characters error in Win2K/XP Simplified Chinese

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Apr 27, 2005 1:33 am

very interesting...ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by DataMystic Support » Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:30 pm

Note that \252 is only valid for exact search/replaces, this uses TextPipe's old syntax. Normall this should be \XX for 2 hex characters.

Can you please email me your filter, with screen shots of the results?

The filter html\ConvertHtmlEntitiesToText.fll works perfectly here with input text of
ü

ü

ü
Perhaps it is a problem with the Unicode control we use?
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by DataMystic Support » Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:26 pm

I get

Code: Select all

00000000  FC              
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by DataMystic Support » Sat Apr 30, 2005 10:41 pm

English version
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

Tony

Regional Settings

Post by Tony » Sun Jun 19, 2005 1:55 pm

Only a suggestion. I had a similar problem working with Japanese to English conversion.

Some output would necessarily still be in japanese as I hadn't completed translation for every word, but the remaining Jpanese game out as garbage, so I couldn't see what was left to translate.

Anyhow, under regional settings I had Japanese as my language for non-Unicode programs.

Funnily I found I had to set it to English to get the right Japanese output.

Don't know if that helps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests