Replace list - suggestion for Clear button

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
DFH
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Replace list - suggestion for Clear button

Post by DFH » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:40 pm

Once you have as many as 18 rows in the table of replacements, and you find you need to insert one near the top,
the simplest method is to copy the table to the clipboard, paste into a text editor, make the edits,
and then select all, copy and paste from the clipboard back to the filter.

However, to do this requires the existing table to be cleared by deleting each row in turn.

It would be much more convenient to have a Clear button in this subfilter.

Best regards,

David

PS. I am aware that you can move rows in the search & replace table.

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2217
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Replace list - suggestion for Clear button

Post by DataMystic Support » Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:43 pm

Ah - you just select the top left cell in the header - this selects everything.

It is a good suggestion though - thanks.
Regards,

Simon Carter, https://www.DataMystic.com
https://www.JadeDiabetes.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
https://www.DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads

DFH
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: Replace list - suggestion for Clear button

Post by DFH » Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:51 am

Thanks.

Post Reply