no-break space

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 3:57 am

no-break space

Postby nikolas1612 » Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:27 pm

My filter processes clipboard input after manually copying a piece of text from a WORD file --
Is there any way to recognize the so-called "no-break space" (00A0) for the need of further processing and text analisis?

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: no-break space

Postby DataMystic Support » Tue Jul 07, 2015 3:43 pm

If you process the clipboard using Unicode mode (see input filter), you can use a Unicode search/replace to change it to something readable before using a

Convert from UTF-16LE to UTF-8

Simon Carter, - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes - 250,000 free software downloads - send huge email attachments

Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests