Minimum match size in replace filter

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

DFH
Posts: 644
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Minimum match size in replace filter

Postby DFH » Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:44 pm

The minimum match size in a replace filter cannot be decreased below 4096.

Is this a software bug?

I think that it used to be feasible to specify much lower sizes. Now you can only increase the match size.

David

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Minimum match size in replace filter

Postby DataMystic Support » Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:06 am

Not a bug, this is the minimum allowed, for efficiency. Why do you want to reduce it?
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

DFH
Posts: 644
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: Minimum match size in replace filter

Postby DFH » Tue Dec 17, 2013 3:00 am

Thanks - based on a misunderstanding.


Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest