Spaces

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators

xyber
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:34 am

Spaces

Postby xyber » Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:01 pm

Hey there,

Would just like to know if there is a way of getting rid of spaces between characters. For example, if i have a line like this:
Telephone: +1 888 734 220

How do i get rid of the space in between of the ":" and the "+"? Is that possible?
Thank you for you patience and guidance.

Rgrds.

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2138
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Spaces

Postby DataMystic Support » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:38 am

Easy, use EasyPattern:

Code: Select all

:[longest 1+spaces]

Replace with

Code: Select all

:
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

WzevGIlK
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Spaces

Postby WzevGIlK » Wed Jun 06, 2012 9:45 pm

How to extract lines with two or more spaces?

User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2138
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Spaces

Postby DataMystic Support » Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:40 am

Just use EasyPattern

[ 2+ spaces ]

with an Extract\Matching lines filter.
Regards,

Simon Carter, http://DataMystic.com/forums/index.php
http://PredictBGL.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
http://DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
http://DetachPipe.com - send huge email attachments

WzevGIlK
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Spaces

Postby WzevGIlK » Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:08 am

Thank you.


Return to “TextPipe Tips and Tricks, Questions and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 1 guest